Mayor of Twin Towns Sworn in

Let the work continue.” That was the platform of the UDP’s road to victory at the municipal level last two weeks. Since then, the new UDP mayors and one PUP mayor have been sworn in to office in all 9 municipalities. This past weekend was the turn of the twin Towns of San Ignacio/Santa Elena to receive their new Mayor and councillors. The new members of Town Hall were sworn in by Senior Justice of the Peace Eulogio Cano at a short ceremony held on Sunday March 15th at the Welcome Center in San Ignacio. All six councillors recited the councillor’s oath followed by Mayor Earl Trapp’s  recital his oath. Mayor Trapp succeeds former mayor John August Jr who now proceeds to contest the next general elections in the Cayo North East constituency. Joining Mayor Trapp at the San Ignacio/Santa Elean Town Hall are Councillors George Boiton, Bernadette Fernandez, DAvid Morey, Vanessa Neal, Michael Salazar and Nich Singh.vlcsnap-2015-03-19-12h11m35s86

About the Author