Names of suspended Immigration Officers revealed

vlcsnap-2013-09-25-07h07m15s23On Monday night, we told you that the Ministry of Immigration has suspended three Immigration Officers following the passport scandal involving South Korean national Kim Won-Hong – a scandal that led to the resignation of now former Minister of State Elvin Penner. Well now the identity of those persons have been revealed. PlusNews has confirmed that they are Sharon Neal-Flowers, Erwin Robinson and Omar Phillips. In a statement regarding the investigation, the Ministry states “The Ministry is satisfied that there has been a serious breach of the regulations and rules governing the issuance of this passport and that officers did, whether through negligence or acquiescence, allow a fraud to be perpetrated on the system.”

About the Author