Split council for Dangriga

The only municipality with a split council was in Dangriga. UDP Mayor Francis Humphreys was re elected along with 5 UDP Councillors: Earth Lopez, Chery Molina, Aaron Gamboa, Alexander Joseph, and Gary Francisco. The only UDP candidate in Dangriga who did not make it was Yadira Diego. Instead, Dangriga residents voted for the PUP candidate Erica Jang, who will now be the only PUP on a largely UDP council in that municipality. Again, official figures have not been released for this municipality as yet.

About the Author